He answers

it has been a month since the last time iv posted an entry..
the curls/gyri (naks! the effect of medscul! lol)of my by brain are starting to have its cobwebs
but its nice to start anew.. with lots of things to share..

first..
im going to second year of medscul.
for some, this might not even matter, but it matters most to me..
cause only at the last month (march) did i realize i like to move on to the next level of medscul
i realized that i already love med, that i really wanted to be a doctor
this event gave me a big blow to the head
this encouraged me that i am given second chance to: improve myself, to prove myself, to extend my potentials,to know more of myself, and to know the extent of my trust in God

God has tested me through this school year
at first, i really did not want to enroll for medscul
i hated it. i even hated my family for pushing me to this
but now.. i am so greatful for their unending push
i wanted where i am now, and for that i really a greatful to them
and to God, i wanted to thank Him for all the hardships He had given me
He made me realize, that my circumstances (e.g. health stat) wont hinder me from pursuing His plan for me as long as i trust in Him alone
He tested my potentials as a student, never did i imagine that medscul would be that hard
but I wanted to thank Him for the wisdom, the knowledge, the patience, the understanding that He gave me
He has equipped me
He has LOVE me, all the way
He never forsakes me
He has proved me that
He has shown me how BIG He is
How His power, His strength is best shown in our weakness.. (i love this line!)

second, He made me find really good friends, good groupmates
at first, i thought, i hated my section since iv got no upb batchmates that i am closed to
but eventually, i found new friends, trusted them, and yeah, i really love their company
God really has led me to people who can encourage me, help me in my times of trouble and of course train me in extending my patience and my abilities.. (He has given me the chance to be patient)
He led me to people who would bless me among the people I am with (the alilem med mession encounter)
He has His plans, as He slowly unfolds it for me, i really found it amazing!
then my line goes: “kaya pala” (eqivalent to: now i know why)

third, He transformed me.
i wasnt really reading my Bible as in everyday
i only read it when i remember it, like once a week or twice a month
but then, because of the prayer and fasting event in the church
i trained myself to read the Bible everyday for a week, then it continued from then on
at first, it was a struggle, then eventually i find myself craving for it
its like food. no. it is really a food–for the soul.
then, i was eating liquid (like a baby), now i am eating meat.
He answers my prayers, my questions through it so it has made me develop more trust in Him, more dependence on Him, through it, HE has showed me that HE ANSWERS
not just through answered wishes/prayers, but also through the Bible, He explains to you His will, He as if gives you the mechanics on how to use His blessing, it’s like a how-to-do tool
it’s just sooooo amazing!

and yes, He also tested me through the impossibilities!
He never fails to do that to me ( i pray that He would also test you, and i assure you, overcoming these impossibilities would be one of your testimonies that God is not just a small God, HE is the Big GOd!)
my grades were low during the first semester.. then He even made me one of the lowest.
that got into me, so that pushed me to study really hard.. and the fruits are sweet..
then i lied low again, but He didnt fail me, it was as if He reminded me.. “Hey, you’re not studying again! don’t reapeat that, lest i would make your grades fail”
but then i didnt study again, and it was already finals soooo… i told myself: “hindi ka na nga lang mag aaral, sa finals pa!” (sarcastically saying, in the many periods of the sem that i would choose not to study, i chose final exams)
and hey, He proved me that He is God of many chances!

and finally, I passed. I passed my first year of medscul.

~ by kresh on March 30, 2011.

Leave a comment